Cricket is a bat and ball game played between two teams of 11 players on a large round field. In the centre of the field is a rectangular pitch (20m long) where the bowling and batting action takes place.

A game of cricket is divided into ‘Overs’ and ‘Innings’. One ‘over’ is made up of 6 balls. After 6 balls have been bowled, the bowler must change. Anyone on the fielding team can bowl, but most teams usually have 4 or 5 specialist bowlers and 5 or 6 specialist batsmen.

Our Current Team


Things Needed